The Federal Railroad Administration has identified eleven major corridors for potential high speed rail projects. Below is a listing of the selected corridors and their accompanying websites.


California Corridor
A 800 mile high speed rail network covering areas such as the Bay Area, Sacramento,
Los Angeles, San Diego.

California Corridor-FRA
California High-Speed Rail Authority



The Chicago Hub Network
Connecting a dozen of cities, including: Chicago, Milwaukee, Twin Cities, St. Louis, Kansas City,
Detroit, Toledo, Cleveland, Columbus, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, Louisville

Chicago Hub Network-FRA
All Aboard Ohio
Midwest High Speed Rail Association
Midwest High Speed Rail Steering Group



Empire Corridor
Over 400 miles of high speed rail covering the New York City, Albany and Buffalo areas.

Empire Corridor-FRA
New York State Department of Transportation- High Speed Rail
High Speed Rail NY Coalition 



Florida Corridor
The network will span from Orlando, Tampa to Miami

Florida Corridor-FRA
Florida High Speed Rail Authority-FDOT 
Connect Us



Gulf Coast Corridor
Houston, New Orleans, Mobile, Birmingham, Atlanta

Gulf Coast Corridor- FRA
Southern High-Speed Rail Commission



Keystone Corridor
Over 100 miles of high speed track from Philadelphia to Harrisburg and Pittsburgh

Keystone Corridor- FRA



Northern New England Corridor
A high speed rail system connecting major cities including Boston, Montreal, Portland, Springfield,
New Haven and Albany.

Northern New England Corridor- FRA
Vermont Rail Action Network



Pacific Northwest Corridor
Over 460 miles of high speed rail connecting cities in the Pacific Northwest including Eugene, Portland,
Tacoma, Seattle, and Vancouver BC.

Pacific Northwest Corridor- FRA
All Aboard Washington



Southeast Corridor
High Speed Rail covering major south Atlantic cities such as Washington, Richmond, Raleigh, Charlotte,
Atlanta, Macon, Columbia, Savannah, and Jacksonville.

Southeast Corridor-FRA 
Southeast High Speed Rail Corridor
Virginians for High Speed Rail



South Central Corridor
The South Central corridor of high speed Rail system will travel to cities including Tulsa, Oklahoma city,
Dallas/Fort Worth, Austin, San Antonio, Little Rock.

South Central Corridor- FRA 
Texas Rail Advocates
Texas High Speed Rail and Transportation Corporation 



Other Rail Groups

Rocky Mountain Rail Authority
Western High Speed Rail Alliance




Follow the Movement:

Sign up for our newsletter:  

Follow us Here

Sign up for our newsletter: